Happy Birthday Little T!

Tyler just turned 1 year old ๐Ÿ™‚ ย  We threw him a small celebration with a few of our friends here in Dubai.

He was 10 months when we moved here and before I knew we were going to be based here, I imagined throwing him an extravagant kiddie party with all the bells and wishes and over a hundred guests to celebrate with!ย  I was so sure all our families, relatives, and even the neighbors would have a blast partying with us!

Plans change and here we are in a foreign country, with few friends.ย  I felt bleak for a moment but then recognized all the blessings that have come our way.

My husbandโ€™s assignment is better for the whole family.ย  And for us to experience a whole new world is an excitement in itself.ย  Everyday feels like a vacation!ย  So I put on my happy face, gathered some party materials, ordered food, called some friends and had fun!

Tyler had an airplane themed party.ย  Here are some pics: Almost everything’s homemade ๐Ÿ™‚

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

6 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Little T!

Tell me what you think

