Summer in Sabah

I’m feeling a bit nostalgic today, a few days close to Mother’s Day so I decided to write a throwback Thursday post on one of our beach trips in Malaysia, during my pregnancy.

SDC10761SDC10791SDC10992 SDC10787

Our summer in Sabah was at the soothing and stylish Shangri-La Tanjung Aru Resort Spa.  This tropical paradise offered the space and solace we needed from busy city Kuala Lumpur, where hubby was assigned at the time.

SDC10775SDC10776

Their staff is the best—one of the nicest, and friendliest I have encountered during our travels.  You feel their warmth at the tone of their voice, their gentle ways, and calming presence.

And I just loved the outdoor pool here! It remains to be one of my favorites in terms of roominess, style, and the fact that it was infinity-type and overlooking the sea.

SDC10885SDC10915

The whole place was so laid-back and relaxing, I wanted to stay forever. There was no reason to leave the hotel–plenty of areas to just lounge around, scheduled activities for both kids and adults, great restaurants.. it was a memorable holiday.  And at the time of my pregnancy, a much appreciated one.

SDC10877 SDC10836

Tell me what you think

