Keys to My Heart

One of my oldest friends invited me to her wedding in Key West Florida, how could I not say “yes”?   This lady and I bonded back in the day when junk food was taboo and swearing was a crime.  We both came from a Catholic educational institution run by nuns that dictated everything from the length of our skirts to the songs to sing for Friday masses.

This same friend also flew from the USA to attend my attend in El Nido, Palawan, drove two hours from New Jersey to Delaware to attend my baby shower, then drove another hour to bring me to Baltimore the next day.  She is one of those who stayed in touch and one of those I stay in touch with.

It is no surprise that I enjoyed watching man and bride take their vows, sand on my feet and wind on my face.

IMG_3568

IMG_3569

IMG_3573

And when the clouds took a step back to allow the blazing array of colors of the setting sun, I saw the glowing faces of the new husband and wife, staring at each other intensely and with certainty.

IMG_3595

photo (6) copy

 

 

**Coming Soon: Our Key West Adventures**

Tell me what you think

